Return to Olympus EVP Recorder with USB and LIVE Listening
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spoils you for the rest November 7, 2013
Reviewer: Joe from O.R.C.S. Jacksonville FL from ORANGE PARK, FL United States  
This recorder is awesome.  I love it for two main reasons.... it is super sensitive, it excels at picking up 'whisper' EVPs and the ease-of-use to plug into a computer is quick and simple.... no wires......   Recording time is more than sufficient.  Can't say enough about this device.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Crystal clear! January 24, 2013
Reviewer: Colton Tapia from Strasburg, CO United States  
I can start and say that I love how clear this device is. This recorder is so clear i was hearing a television from another floor and room of the house! it seems like you are right in the room. After our first investigation with this device, we were surprised to hear that we captured a very dark growl as clear as if I were to stand and talk to you. This recorder has served us well and I recommend this to anyone who wants to get good evp's.
-Broken Shackles Paranormal Lead Investigator

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ultra Sensitive January 7, 2013
Reviewer: Elak Swindell from Waynesboro, GA United States  
I've snagged one of these DVRs due to the positive reviews.  Now that I've had a chance to test it out here in my house, which has several spirit residents, it does an excellent job at recording their voices.  The DVR is very easy to use and I'm surprised it only takes one AAA battery. The one issue I have with the device concerns the sensitivity of the microphones.  Every finger movement you make on the unit is recorded and can be misidentified as spirit voices if you didn't know what it was or forgot to mention you were moving the DVR around.  Holding and moving around is fine, but don't move your fingers on it.  To end on a positive note, the DVR is very easy to connect to a computer and copy any recordings over and the illuminated screen is great.  It is well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Experience December 18, 2012
Reviewer: DeVore Paranormal Research from Alexandria, VA United States  
I would like to first thank Gram for all his help and assistance in guiding me through all the equipment I have been buying through ghost stop I have tried other places but I keep ending back here only because I feel the equipment here is very top of the line as Gram said they only sell what they use and feel is the best at researching on investigations SO thank you and to all the purchase this EVP recorder you will not be disappointed at all! Blessed Be to ALL!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
EVP WOW October 4, 2012
Reviewer: JOSEPH CUTTER from HORNELL, NY United States  
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY WIFE BECAUSE SHE DIDNT BELIEVE IN GHOSTS. WE WENT TO SCRANTON PA AND GETTYSBURG PA, GHOST HUNTING. SHE IS NOW A BELIEVER BECAUSE OF YOUR EVP MACHINE. SHE IS NOW ADDICTED, AND GETS MANY VOICES. THE FIRST ONE SHE HEARD AFTER WE GOT BACK TO OUR HOTEL WAS THE WORD   OUT, THAT WAS IN THE NATIONAL CEMTERARY IN GETTYSBURG.  SHE LET OUT  A SCREAM YOU COULD OF HEARD ACROSSED THREE STATES. WE EVEN STOPPED AT A PET CEMETERY AND AFTER LISTENING BACK ONTHE COMPUTER WHICH IS SO EASY TO USE, HEARD A DOG BARK AND PANTING. IT IS SO GREAT NOW THAT WE BOTH ENJOY DOING THIS TOGETHER. IT IS VERY WELL WORTH IT. IF YOU ARE READING THIS. I AM TELLING YOU BUY IT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super happy. May 22, 2012
Reviewer: Megan Smith from East Brunswick, NJ United States  
Recorded overnight in my room--with my fan going and friends over--and recorded me sleeping as well--as a means to test the quality of the sound recording and analyze something in my Audio Forge software. This device picked up everything and with my headphones it was like I was in the room. In my opinion, it's well priced for the quality. Can't wait to use it on the field--and I'll post an update.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Olympus ws-6005 August 1, 2011
Reviewer: Darrell Mauzy from Alpine , CA United States  
I just got the Olympus WS-6005 EVP recorder last week with the pro investigation kit, Awesome recorder easy to use and compact. On our first investigation I could not believe it! we go an awesome evp responding to a question. Thanks Ghost-Stop

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome August 1, 2011
Reviewer: Jacob Roerden from Cashmere, WA United States  
We've used these for many investigations.  I love them, they're light weight and easy to use and pick up every sound.  File transfer takes just a few seconds popping the USB into your computer.  Popping some headphones into the ear jack gives live feedback.  Battery life is pretty nice.  Overall, this is definitely the best bang for your buck I think.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
stero olympus ws-600-s recorder April 16, 2011
Reviewer: Brian Montague from Hattiesburg, MS United States  
I have a Coby CXR-190-1GB recorder which is mono.  The reviews on the Olympus WS-600S looked really great in the reviews plus an investigator in my area uses the WS-700S and really loves it.  I just wanted a built in stero recorder.  This little thing is excellent.  I downloaded the manual, easier to read,  which also includes the 700's, so you have to sort them out, but that is very easy to do. It also plugs USB directly into whatever downloading device your using, which is a great plus in the field.  Very pleased with the device, Brian.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 22, 2011
Reviewer: meghan august from rochester, NY United States  
I love this digtal recorder for one reason no cords to plug into the computer. The usb plug in is easy and no hassel! Its small and good to put in your pocket. I also like how it shows how many recording are on the recorder!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

GhostStop.com was formed by a paranormal investigator for paranormal investigators to help provide the best ghost hunting equipment available for the best prices. We have taken the time to test out much of our equipment and offer only what we consider the best equipment for ghost hunting. The 'Our Picks' section features a handful of ghost hunting equipment we use on every investigation.

We offer a wide selection of ghost hunting equipment from EMF meters, digital voice recorders (for EVP), thermometers, thermal cameras, DVR video systems with night vision, equipment cases, digital cameras and video cameras to paranormal magazines, books, DVDs, ghost hunter apparel and more.