Return to Full Spectrum POV Cam
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent alternative to the more expensive POV's October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Warmack from Brandy Station, VA United States  
I have one of these and it's a great little camera...the menu is easy to use and it has a lot of features on it. Very happy with it.
It creates a new file every 10 minutes and the battery lasts a long time. You can also hook up a 2 amp 5v external battery like the ones you use on android phones for more battery life. I've had it for a year and it has been flawless with a crisp picture. Just remember to use an external IR lite if you're in total darkness.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Satisfied customer! April 15, 2017
Reviewer: jonathan thibodeaux from seattle, WA United States  
Got this unit and was a bit skeptical, but it shined like a diamond in the rut. I have tried a number of settings, environments, and conditions, and for what I use it for most the Full HD 1080P has the best results. Smooth video. One thing I did learn was that if your using this outdoors in daylight, you may want to lower the exposure to reduce the white wash in the pictures or video you are taking. The batterie, make sure you get several. I would also recommend getting the IR Wide angle and Dual IR/FS lights that they sell They complement each other and gives you more options when needed. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great deal, nice piece of kit! March 24, 2017
Reviewer: Dr G from Napa, CA United States  
I love this cam! So convenient and easy to carry about. Excellent alternative to $$$ of other cams. Only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 was the limit on the SD card size (max 32 GB). Other than this, a really great buy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Full Spectrum POV Cam November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Maureen Harris from Sierra Vista, AZ United States  
The first two nights of using this camera I got some awesome stuff.  See video below.  I'm going to get another one. The only reason I gave it a 4 start and not 5 is because the audio is not great. https://youtu.be/gdViCYnAszw

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Cam November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Jeremy Brewer from Lititz, PA United States  
This camera produces excellent video and has good quick focus.  Incredible night vision with proper lighting.  A great deal for the price, and for paranormal investigating, is nearly as good as the GoPro.  The case is durable and the accessories will let you mount it to most anything.  I recommended using a light bracket and the Creepy Hollow Wide Angle Infrared LED light with it, for best in the dark near field results, as well as the flexible tripod they sell here at GhostStop, then its easy to hold or set down in a hurry.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gopro alternative May 29, 2015
Reviewer: js from LA, CA United States  
This video camera is awesome with great quality and features quite close to what you would get with a GoPro - minus the high price tag. Great for night vision.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't let the price fool you! Sweet Deal! May 22, 2015
Reviewer: Chris Cannon from Harriman, TN United States  
This is a great product that comes with a sample pack of GoPro accessories. As far as the quality I couldn't be happier, in video mode while using the app the video is crystal clear, the guys on the tv shows would be envious! On the still camera shots they look great in the daytime, unfortunately in IR/Full spectrum the photos are a bit grainy hence the 4 star rating. Delivery was prompt and arrived as promised. This is defiantly a POV cam any group would be proud to have (and may argue over who's using it) I rigged a hat with 2 compact IR lights and a GoPro clip and using the app in this manner works magnificent. Thanks for a awesome piece of equipment Ghost Stop! You have a loyal customer in our group and myself!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Cam March 10, 2015
Reviewer: Terry from Gulfport, MS United States  
This device is awesome. Easy to use and setup. Any paranormal team would benefit from this POV device. With the added illuminator we are able to record data in locations we didn't have IR cameras in. Outstanding product from an outstanding company.

Was this review helpful to you?