Return to IR Light
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The original and still the best January 23, 2015
Reviewer: Doctor Jim from East Tennessee  
I got my first IR illuminator from Q in 2008 or 2009.  Some were prototypes and we would test and then go back to the Creepy Hollow Q Forum and discuss - listening to the customer - what a concept!.  

As Paul's 4 and 6 LED illuminators were developed, I did some extensive testing in an auditorium.  His illuminators blew away the Sony unit at half the price and made the Sima units look like weak flashlights.

I was actually getting up to 80 feet in distance and a MUCH broader light pattern than the others.

Comparing battery life between the Creepy Hollow and Sima.   If you have ever used a Semi illuminator - you know that they only last about 45 minutes and then require a 2+ hour charge.   Paul's units have an easy access 9V battery that go for 10+ hours easily.

All of my Creepy Hollow units are still operational and are used regularly.  I believe in these products so much that I carry his business cards in my equipment case for when people ask where I got them

Doctor Jim

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little light! March 12, 2014
Reviewer: 561 Paranormal from Lantana, FL United States  
For having only 4 IR lights this thing is very powerful and works great. I`m looking forward to testing its longevity as far as it`s life on one battery. It says 8-12 hrs but if it lasts 6 I`ll be happy and feel it`s worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
IR Light February 25, 2014
Reviewer: Paranormal D from Bessemer, AL United States  
I use a Bell+Howell 1080 DNV16HDZ Camcorder and these IR Lights are Awesome Works Great with my Camcorder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Creepy Hollow Lights July 11, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OH  
Item was in great condition and works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Illuminator April 3, 2013
Reviewer: Robert Best from Chesterfield, VA United States  
This small IR light packs a huge punch.  The quality of construction is second to none.  I have several other illuminators, but this one is my favorite.  I'm going to purchase another for my group.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy with the product... March 8, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OH  
I am quite pleased with the product. It certainly seems to work as promised.. More time will tell.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cool IR light September 25, 2012
Reviewer: Aaron of Paranormal Rox from NH, USA  
I just got mine recently and I am happy with it, it definitely doubles the amount of light I have in addition to the light that comes on my camcorder. It is lightweight, the beam of light is a bit narrower than some more expensive models but it works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reliable and affordable September 19, 2012
Reviewer: Adam of Phantom Watch from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
I have a pair of these and they work great! I use both with a full spectrum camera and they are VERY bright! I even fine just one by itself is sufficiant. A great buy for great value.

Was this review helpful to you?