Return to Mel Meter
Sort By::
Page of 1


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very easy November 1, 2012
Reviewer: Mat from Riverside, CA United States  
This meter is actually really easy to use, I didn't even have to read the manual that comes with it. I am just starting out and this is probably one of the most important things I've bought since I've started. I would suggest this if you are a begginer like me then work your way up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
EMF detector. October 4, 2012
Reviewer: Alex Bauschard from OFallon, MO United States  
I have used this in the field, I've used this in the Lemp Mansion here in St. Louis.  On the second floor where suicides had taken place gave a reading of 336.9, I went to the second bed and it read 400.9.  Whether it's paranormal or not I won't try to convince you of that, but it's not normal for a bed to give off that much EMF at all.  I leave it up to you to decide, but something was causing the device to go off like it did.  But I'm convinced that something paranormal happend on that night.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice September 4, 2012
Reviewer: mark hampton from benton, AR United States  
Nice meter..will be purchasing more for the team.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Mel Meter August 3, 2012
Reviewer: justin edwards edwards from santa rosa , CA United States  
I'm Justin and I am a paranormal investigator and I just received my Mel meter in the mail today and it is awesome it's when I unbowed it I was surprised how little it was and it's an all in one tool I love the flashlight it's awesome can't wait to go ghost hunting with this thanks ghost stop I'll purchase more Mel meters in the future (Delta-Hunters) Justin

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
GhostStop is awesome. May 22, 2012
Reviewer: Megan Smith from East Brunswick, NJ United States  
This meter is awesome. Perfect starting Mel-meter. The team at GhostStop also answered a ton of my questions. It came fast and well shipped. Very pleased with everything I get from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product April 17, 2012
Reviewer: Brent Burris from Las Vegas, NV United States  
well i must say the staff at GhostStop are exceptional. this mel meter is great. it takes a few minutes to get the hang of it, but once i did, i was getting BIG readings after i had my base set. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
The MEL8704-R February 20, 2012
Reviewer: Jerry Paronto from Dudley, MA United States  
is everything that it represents itself to be.It has proven to be an effective investigative tool in my experience.Its simple operation makes it an excellant choice for the novice paranormal investigator and the keeping in mind of a couple simple facets of this devices use can yield accurate results in any case.This device is extremely sensitive to EMF put off by household items such as microwave ovens,coffee pots,electic alarm clocks etc so keep this in mind and realize that(spikes or)high readings could be their cause.The 8704-R doesnt emit an audio alert when it encounters high readings so check your readings often during EMF work also be sure to use the (Record Feature) that this device offers as it allows you easily go back and check for high-low EMF and temperature readings during a given timeframe of use. My 8704-R spends time in my hand at all my investigations and has proven to be an invaluable tool in discerning the presence of spirit activity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Piece of Equipment! December 2, 2010
Reviewer: Mark Gelina II from Westfield, MA United States  
I just received mine today and i headed right up to a hunting place and with it I found activity in no time!! (after figuring out the base EMF in the area) i checked the EVP's later on and heard voices. works great and is mostly easy to use. i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

GhostStop.com was formed by a paranormal investigator for paranormal investigators to help provide the best ghost hunting equipment available for the best prices. We have taken the time to test out much of our equipment and offer only what we consider the best equipment for ghost hunting. The 'Our Picks' section features a handful of ghost hunting equipment we use on every investigation.

We offer a wide selection of ghost hunting equipment from EMF meters, digital voice recorders (for EVP), thermometers, thermal cameras, DVR video systems with night vision, equipment cases, digital cameras and video cameras to paranormal magazines, books, DVDs, ghost hunter apparel and more.